SE Ranking pricing: Core vs Growth and the add-ons

SE Ranking pricing is $129 or $279 a month billed monthly, $103.20 or $223.20 on annual billing. Keyword tiers, seats, add-ons and how it compares.

Ned, founder of Figo Verified 4 October 2026 4 min read

SE Ranking pricing has two published plans: Core at $129 a month and Growth at $279 a month on monthly billing. Pay annually and they drop 20%, to $103.20 and $223.20 a month. Enterprise is quoted. The difference between the two is mostly volume: Core tracks 2,000 keywords a day for one user, Growth 5,000 for three.

Prices below were read from seranking.com/subscription.html on 4 October 2026.

SE Ranking pricing: Core, Growth and Enterprise

CoreGrowthEnterprise
Monthly billing$129$279Quote
Annual billing, per month$103.20$223.20Quote
Projects1030Custom
Manager seats13Custom
Keywords tracked daily2,0005,000Custom
AI prompts tracked daily100250Custom
Site audit pages a month250,0002 millionCustom
API credits25,000100,000Full API
Ranking historyNot statedAll-timeCustom

Both plans include AI prompt tracking, GEO research on 5 and 15 domains respectively, and MCP access. The older Essential, Pro and Business tiers are gone.

Keyword tiers and what happens when you need more

Keywords are the limit that decides your plan. Core covers 2,000 tracked daily, Growth 5,000. Beyond that you buy extra keyword packs, priced from $22.40 on Core and $32 on Growth, or talk to sales about Enterprise. The page links to a bigger plan but did not show its tiers.

Work out your number before you choose. A local business tracking 40 keywords across five towns needs 200. An agency with 25 clients at 150 keywords each needs 3,750, which means Growth.

Seats: what a team of three pays

Core includes one manager seat. Extra seats start from $16 each. Growth includes three.

That creates a useful choice for small teams. Three people on Core cost from $161 a month on monthly billing on our arithmetic ($129 plus two seats from $16). Growth costs $279 for three seats. Unless you need more than 10 projects or 2,000 keywords, Core with two extra seats is the cheaper route.

SE Ranking add-ons, priced

Add-onPrice on the page
Extra manager seatsFrom $16
Extra keywordsFrom $22.40 (Core), from $32 (Growth)
AI Search add-on, 200 prompts$89 monthly, $71.20 annual
Agency Pack$69 a month, annual plans only
API add-on$45 a month, annual plans only
Extra content articlesFrom $39.20
Extra local locationsFrom $18.40
Planable social media toolFrom $33 a month

Two of these only come with annual billing: the Agency Pack and the API add-on. If you need either, you are signing up for a year.

The 14 day trial

The trial lasts 14 days and needs no card. It gives you starter usage: up to 10 projects, 750 tracked keywords a day, 20 AI prompts a day and AI competitive research for up to three domains. That is enough to set up your real projects and see a fortnight of ranking movement before you pay.

There is no free plan after the trial. If you buy an annual plan, SE Ranking offers free migration of your data from another tool.

How SE Ranking compares at the same price

At roughly $130 a month on monthly billing, three popular SEO suites give you very different tracking allowances. Prices from each vendor's own page on 4 October 2026:

Tool and planMonthly priceKeywords trackedProjectsUsers included
SE Ranking Core$1292,000 daily101
Semrush SEO$139500 daily5Not stated
Ahrefs Lite$129750, updated weekly51

For rank tracking per dollar, SE Ranking wins clearly. The table does not show database size or data quality, which is where Semrush and Ahrefs make their case. SE Ranking vs Semrush and SE Ranking vs Ahrefs cover that side, and Semrush pricing breaks down its plans.

Who should buy which plan

A single business or freelancer: Core, ideally annual at $103.20 once the trial shows it works for you.

An agency up to about 10 clients: Core plus seats. Past 10 projects, Growth.

An agency with dozens of clients: Growth, and look at the Agency Pack. The rank trackers for agencies roundup compares the options.

If what you really want is to watch what competitors change, not just where they rank, Figo sends a Monday email covering each competitor's keyword positions, new pages, ads and reviews, at $49 a month for three competitors. Ours, so judge accordingly. It does not track your own keywords in bulk or audit sites, so it is no substitute for a rank tracker. The SE Ranking alternatives page covers the dedicated tools.

Bottom line

Of the three suites above, SE Ranking gives you the most tracking for the money. Core suits most small teams, extra seats are cheap, and the only traps are the two add-ons that force annual billing.

Questions people ask

What happened to SE Ranking's Essential, Pro and Business plans?

They are no longer on the pricing page. As of 4 October 2026 the page lists two self-serve plans, Core and Growth, plus Enterprise on request.

Does SE Ranking have a free plan?

No free plan is shown. There is a 14 day free trial with no credit card, and SE Ranking offers free migration from another tool if you buy an annual plan.

Can I track more than 5,000 keywords on SE Ranking?

Yes, by buying extra keywords on top of your plan or by moving to Enterprise. The page links to a larger plan option but did not show its tiers.

See it on your own competitors

Figo checks their ads, pages, rankings and reviews every week, then tells you what to do in plain words. Set up in two minutes.

Keep reading